Administrative SetUp

The Deputy Commissioner is the Chief District Officer of the Administration. He is assisted by Sub Divisional Magistrate heading a sub division.

The Additional Deputy Commissioner is in-charge of District Rural Development Agency (DRDA) for development of the district.

Sectoral development is looked after by the district head of each development department such as agriculture, animal husbandry, health, Education etc.

Administrative Structure

Title Details
Sub Division (3) Jagadhri, Bilaspur, Radaur
Tehsils (4) Jagadhri, Chhachhrauli, Radaur, Bilaspur
Sub Tehsils (3) Sadhaura, Saraswati Nagar, Partap nagar
Corporation Municipal Corporation YamunaNagar-Jagadhri
Population ( Census 2011 ) 12,14,162

Panchyati Raj Institution: 3 Tier Setup

Titles Details
Total Villages 636
Village Panchayat
Block Panchayat Samiti
District Zila Parishad